busywords

The literary life of EDWARD JAMES, author,reviewer, occasional poet and former pension adviser to the government of Kyrgyzstan

NAUTICAL BLOG HOP

Anchors Aweigh for the Nautical Blog Hop!

Next week this blog will be a port of call for Helen Hollick’s Nautical Blog Hop.  Thank you Helen for all the work you have put into this.  The Home Port for the Hop is http://ofhistoryandkings.blogspot.com

Helen has brought together 23 authors, ranging from popular authors such as Julian Stockwin to newcomers like myself, from all across the English-speaking world, each of whom has written a story with a nautical theme.  My contribution is ‘Blood, Ice and Honour’ which you will find on a page on this blog (about the Greenland vikings) and the 22 other links are listed below.

The Hop runs from 17 to 21 September, so tuck in to a nautical feast.

Bon Voyage

PS  Since posting the list of links for the Blog Hop I have been away in Dorset, researching for my next novel, and while I was away the list was amended several times.  Best call at the Home Port for an up-to-date list.

Judith Starkson has asked to note that her link is now judithstarkson.com/articles/the-wonders-of-bronze-age-shipwrecks.

My contribution to the Hop, BLOOD, ICE AND HONOUR, is not related to any other work I have written, but since several other hoppers have given pieces of their forthcoming work you might like to see the prologue to THE FROZEN DREAM, another arctic adventure which I plan to publish shortly.  It is based on the Chancellor-Willoughby expedition to open a trade route to China over the north Pole in 1552.  You will find it on the page entitled ‘Frozen Dream’.

 

Image

 

 

  1. J.M. Aucoin http://jmaucoin.com/
  2. Helen Hollick http://ofhistoryandkings.blogspot.co.uk/2013/08/weigh-anchor-nautical-blog-hop.html
  3. Doug Boren http://doug1401ck.blogspot.co.uk/2013/08/pirates-and-their-ships.html
  4. Linda Collison  http://www.lindacollison.com/
  5. Margaret Muir www.margaretmuirauthor.blogspot.com
  6. Julian Stockwin http://julianstockwin.com/welcome-front-page/blog-page/
  7. Anna Belfrage http://annabelfrage.wordpress.com/2013/09/16/by-the-sea-by-the-beautiful-sea/
  8. Andy Millen http://wp.me/p3GFor-1W
  9. Eva Ulett  http://www.veulett.com/2013/09/16/weigh-anchor-nautical-blog-hop/
  10. T.S. Rhodes http://thepirateempire.blogspot.co.uk/
  11. Mark Patton http://mark-patton.blogspot.co.uk/
  12. Katherine Bone http://www.katherinebone.com/
  13. Alaric Bond  http://blog.alaricbond.com/
  14. Ginger Myrick  http://gingermyrick.com/nautical-blog-hop/
  15. Judith Starkston http://www.judithstarkston.com/articles/the-wonders-of%E2%80%A6age-shipwrecks/
  16. Seymour Hamilton http://seymourhamilton.com/?p=168
  17. Rick Spilman http://www.oldsaltblog.com/
  18. James L. Nelson http://jameslnelson.blogspot.co.uk/
  19. S.J. Turney http://sjat.wordpress.com/2013/08/28/nautical-meanderings/
  20. Prue Batten http://pruebatten.wordpress.com/2013/09/09/knowing-the-ropes/
  21. Antoine Vanner http://dawlishchronicles.blogspot.co.uk/
  22. Joan Druett http://www.joan-druett.blogspot.co.nz/
  23. Edward James http://busywords.wordpress.com/
About these ads

2 comments on “NAUTICAL BLOG HOP

  1. Pingback: Useful links | Knowledge speaks but wisdom listens

  2. Pingback: Reviewer Interview Number Six – Helen Hollick | Library of Erana

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Information

This entry was posted on September 10, 2013 by and tagged , .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

%d bloggers like this: