busywords

The literary life of EDWARD JAMES, author,reviewer, occasional poet and former pension adviser to the government of Kyrgyzstan

BUS PASS BRITAIN RIDES AGAIN

 

I love my bus pass.  I even write about my bus rides and my adventures even get published!

‘Bus Pass Britain Rides Again’, published this month by Bradt Travel Guides, is a follow-up to the hugely popular ‘Bus Pass Britain’ and presents 50 bus rides from across the UK.  My contribution is the ride from Cheltenham to Oxford, which you will find among the pages on this blog.

 

Here is the cover and the contents list.Image

There seems to be a problem loading the contents list.  Take my word for it that you are certain to find an interesting bus ride near where you are.

One comment on “BUS PASS BRITAIN RIDES AGAIN

  1. Geoff
    October 1, 2013

    Great book. I really liked your piece, Edward. But the whole ensemble, all 50 routes, was quite something. A tour de force. Some very good writing.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 11, 2013 by and tagged , , , , .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

