busywords

The literary life of EDWARD JAMES, author,reviewer, occasional poet and former pension adviser to the government of Kyrgyzstan

Book Reviews

9780857891150So far the only book reviews I  have published have been for Historical Novels Review, the journal of the Historical Novel Society, for which I am one of the UK editors.  These are published on the Society’s website and also (most of them) in the quarterly edition of  the printed magazine.

I have now decided to review some books on my blog,  in the page headed BOOK REVIEWS.  Some of them will also be reviewed in HNR, but they will not be reviewed by myself, so that all my reviews on this blog will be blog-exclusives.

The first review is Alexander  Cole’s Colossus.  This is an interesting piece of alternative history.  Not everybody thinks this is legitimate historical fiction, but I like ‘what ifs’.  So what if Alexander the Great had not died aged 26 in 323 BC?

See my page BOOK REVIEWS

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 1, 2014 by and tagged , , .
