busywords

The literary life of EDWARD JAMES, author,reviewer, occasional poet and former pension adviser to the government of Kyrgyzstan

Friends of Cheltenham Festivals

I’m a Friend of  the Cheltenham Festivals, which means I get priority booking and a small discount on my tickets.  I’ve also been selected for a Focus Group to explore ways of improving the Friends scheme.

I’ve various ideas, but one that I have is that the different Friendship schemes might affiliate to each other.  There are over 200 local festivals of literature and music and I would like a pass like my bus pass so that I can visit the Oxford and Woodstock festivals on the same terms as Cheltenham.  Any other ideas?Image

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 27, 2014 by .
