busywords

The literary life of EDWARD JAMES, author,reviewer, occasional poet and former pension adviser to the government of Kyrgyzstan

Cheltenham or Die!

It  is ten years now since I  moved to Cheltenham to beat the NHS post-code lottery.  I came here to save my life, to have an emergency operation for bowel cancer which probably would have been too late to save me if I had stayed in the part of England where I had lived for the past twenty years.

On the page headed CHELTENHAM OR DIE I describe my flight to Cheltenham, the wonderful support I had from my family and the excellent care from Cheltenham General Hospital.  Yes there is life after cancer!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 13, 2017 by and tagged , , , .
